Auto-gratuity is an Account setting that automatically applies gratuity to every delivery that is associated with that Account.
What to know
When Auto-gratuity is enabled:
- A gratuity value (Auto-gratuity Value) is automatically calculated and applied when a delivery is created.
- Any gratuity that is transmitted with the delivery creation or updating will be ignored and the Auto-gratuity Value will be used instead.
- The gratuity field will be unavailable in the Dashboard when creating and updating deliveries.
When Auto-gratuity is disabled:
- The gratuity field will be available in the Dashboard when creating and updating deliveries.
To change the Auto-gratuity setting, please contact our support team.